July 20th and 27th Combined Letters

Something on the mission that I have learned about myself is that….I really can love people, anyone, if I look at them through God’s perspective. That’s something that I couldn’t say before. Before, I got easily frustrated by the actions of others. But studying the scriptures, praying for help, and teaching with the spirit has taught me to love everyone. I know everyone is a child of God and deserves to be rescued. It’s amazing.
This week we are expecting 2 baptisms on Sunday. Their mom is also a less active we are working with and they are very special youngsters.
This week my companion went to shake hands with an investigator and he went to kiss her on the cheek and she forgot she wasn’t supposed to do that so halfway through it she jerked backward and turned bright red and we all started laughing. Poor investigator! Haha it’s fun to see stuff like that.
The Lord always has a purpose for us in everything that we go through or experience. That is the bright side of things. We can choose how we act in every situation, and when we mess up, He is always there to help us get back on track. It’s the beauty of the Atonement. I love my Savior and I know he loves me and you. He died and suffered everything that we go through so that we could have a chance to live with him and God. Alma 7. 11-13.  The ultimate sacrifice of love that anyone has ever paid in all the history of mankind. It’s beautiful.
Today we made hamburgers as a zone and played sports. I love the combination of los gringos and los latinos. It is very fun to watch how we interact with each other especially the elders. While we were making the food some latina hermanas were asking the gringo elders how the star spangled banner song went because I told them that sometimes the singers at football games messed up the lyrics so they were teasing the elders and making them nervous and singing it. haha It was very funny.
I can’t believe all of the missionaries are getting home now its incredible!!!!!
The two kids that were going to get baptized this week are going to get baptized this next Sunday. we are going to sing a special number for them. loveyouuuuuuuuuuuu
Love,
Hanna
Leave a Reply

