June 15th Letter

My week was good. Yesterday President Borg told me I will be training again!!!! I’m so excited. I get to be with a brand new missionary. I will find out today in like 2 hours who she is. My companion is going home tomorrow. She finished her mission. The whole mission is getting together one last time because President and Hermana Borg finish their mission in 2 weeks. They are sooo trunky, anxious to see their new grand kids. We put together a special arrangement of “God Be With You til We Meet Again” for them and they asked me to play the piano. I’m excited but we are all going to cry.
This whole week. we spent saying farewell to all my companion’s converts and loved ones here in the mission. She doesn’t want to go home but has finally accepted that it’s time. God has a time for everything.
I am doing well. Learning new stuff everyday. We went to the temple with Nidia our convert on Friday.  She was baptized and confirmed for her mom who died 11 years ago. It was very special to her.
Independence day in Peru is July 28. Its called Fiestas Patrias (Patriot Party) and everyone wears the flag and colors of Peru. There is a ward activity and the members always dance old dances of the Peruvians. We eat food and there are always fireworks. It’s super fun.- We sing the national anthem all together.
On personal days we play sports or go to the beach or go to a museum. We went to eat with the whole zone afterwards. It’s fun to be with the zone. I got to be companions with Hermana Hunter yesterday because her companion is also going home and they had a training meeting all day. So her and I were together like before! Her Spanish is getting better and she seems to be doing good.  I’m excited for this week!
I can feel the Spirits influence in my life and I know it helps me to get this work done. I can feel the mission changing me everyday into something different. I’m different than I was a year ago. I have a new purpose. I know my goal and how to achieve it. It’s a good feeling, but one that I needed to come on the mission to get to this point.
Love,
Hanna
Leave a Reply

