January 26th Letters

Dear family and friends,

This week was interesting. I am definitely being stretched more than I ever have been in my whole life. But…I kind of like it. We are teaching a lot of people. We are preparing for 3 baptisms in February! I want to make sure these 3 people have the best understanding of the Gospel and the love our Savior has for them.
Yesterday we met a man who had come to the chapel looking for us the other night but unfortunately we weren’t there. We met him and got to teach the Plan of Salvation. He has had a messed up life full of drugs and bad decisions. He told us he wants to leave it all behind and change his life. We told him that God loves him and Jesus Christ understands what he’s going through. He said he wanted to believe what we said. We are so excited to teach him and help him make all the changes so he can be happy. He said the closing prayer and prayed humbly to know if what we said was true and to give him the strength to do God’s will. We were all in tears by the end, even my companion who didn’t understand what he was saying. It was so beautiful.  We are going to visit him this week and he agreed to come to a family home evening that we are having with some members. I’m so excited!!!!
It’s hard to describe how I feel, but I can say I’ve been the happiest I have in my whole life. The power of the Atonement and Gospel of Jesus Christ is greater than any trial or worldly thing. I can feel its power through the Spirit each time I testify to someone about the love our Savior has for us. It’s a spiritual high that never ends if we are obedient and respond to the calls and prompting of the Spirit. I know this Church is true and that we can see its miracles everyday of our lives. I live for moments and opportunities like this. Since the beginning of my mission I have yearned for the opportunity to meet and help someone change their life through the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I am SO excited. The Spirit that you feel in these moments can never be forgotten.
Love,
Hanna
Leave a Reply

